Elk Grove Holiday Garbage Collection Schedule Announced

Written By EGN on Monday, December 10, 2012 | 16:30

The City of Elk Grove will adjust garbage collection schedules for the upcoming holiday season.

Carts will not be picked up on Christmas Day, Dec. 25 or New Year’s Day, Jan. 1. Services will be moved to the next calendar day for all subsequent service days with Friday being serviced on Saturday.

For example, residents whose regular collection day is on Tuesday, Dec. 25 will receive their collection service on Wednesday, Dec. 26. Regular garbage collection schedules will resume the week of Jan. 7, 2013.

All residents should note the following collection schedule:

Normal Service Day:              Rescheduled to:
Tuesday, Dec. 25                     Wednesday, Dec. 26
Wednesday, Dec. 26                Thursday, Dec. 27
Thursday, Dec. 26                    Friday, Dec. 28
Friday, Dec. 28                        Saturday, Dec. 29

Normal Service Day:             Rescheduled to:
Tuesday, Jan. 1                       Wednesday, Jan. 2
Wednesday, Jan. 2                  Thursday, Jan. 3
Thursday, Jan. 3                      Friday, Jan. 4
Friday, Jan. 4                          Saturday, Jan. 5

0 comments: