Elk Grove City Council Area 4 Vacancy Draws Numerous Applicants

January 19, 2017 |  

The vacancy on the Elk Grove City Council Area 4 seat has stirred widespread civic interest as evidenced by the number of applicants seeking the appointment. 

The vacancy, which was created when Steve Ly vacated the 4 seat in December, 2016 upon his election to Mayor, drew 21 applicants. The applicant selected, who must must be a registered voter and resident of Area 4, will serve the remaining one year and 11 months left on the term. 

Below is a list of the applicants submitted as of yesterday afternoon's filing deadline:

Kenny Christian Alvarado*
Benjamin Perez Arriaga
Nisreen Fakhouri Assaf
Kyle Michael Read Beckman
Robert Steven Blanton
Andrew James Dierssen*
Angelica Lorena Florez-Garcia
Timothy Scott Gorsulowsky
Gurmeet Singh Hajrah
Winnie Tam Hung*
Nooria L. Kakar
Sack Keophimane*
Steve Lopez*
Rainier Jeffrey Mariano
Stephanie Nguyen Trang T. Nguyen
Ronald Balora Ramos*
Erin Saberi*
Gurjatinder Singh Randhawa
Leslie Ann Stirewalt*
Carlyn Jaimes Terry*

*Applicants whose voter registration is pending verification.

A tentative special meeting for the appointment is scheduled for February 2 - details will be finalized at the January 25 City Council meeting. 

Post a Comment Default Comments

Follow Us




Elk Grove News Minute

Music podcasts - Upload Audio Files -
Embed Music - Embed Audio -
Listen Music - Music podcasts -
All previous Elk Grove News Minutes, interviews, and Dan Schmitt's Ya' Gotta be Schmittin' Me are now available on iTunes

Elk Grove News Podcasts on Anchor

[image src="IMAGE LINK"/]